Hakuna matata! Keis Problem!

FINCA operates in Dar es Salaam through four branches: Magomeni, Temeke, Ilala and Tegeta. Last Friday, two of my HQ colleagues took me on a tour and we visited all of them. It was a pleasure to meet with the staff and customers as well. I especially enjoyed talking to a teller who had just joined FINCA. It reminded me so much of how I had started my own career with Credit Suisse in the small branch of Zermatt. I asked him if I could take his picture for my blog and his answer was: “Keis Problem!” I thought I must have misunderstood something. But no! I just had met the only FINCA teller worldwide that speaks Swiss German!

A big thank you to all the FINCA staff for your warm welcome, for sharing your time with me and for making FINCA the unique organisation it is!

2014-09-19 11.46.14

Bruno at FINCA Tegeta – His favourite Swiss city is Sursee

photo

In the Branch Manager’s office in Temeke

photo

Frank in Ilala – this room is being redone and will serve as FINCA’s call center

2014-09-19 12.05.33

Part of the Tegeta team

photo

In the back office of FINCA Temeke

Leave a comment